Empowering Discussions

The Odd Couple

The Odd Couple is the newest partner in our 5oo Blog-Raiser Challenge. This blog covers topics of “marriage, family and all that goes with that.”  Ron and Shawn are married and write the blog together. What experience do they have?  The best kind. They have been married TWENTY-SEVEN years and raised three children.  Whether you are looking for basic or sizzling advice this is the blog for you.

I love their post about sharing and receiving. They talk about how the power of helping others can strengthen your own relationships. As someone who highly values volunteer work and giving to those in need I completely agree with them. Check it out for yourself, http://theoddcoupleblog.com/give-marriage-receive

…………………………

Can you help us get to 500 and join our blograiser? You will also be part of our goal of empowering young women with resources and information. Check out this post for more information: https://writewhatuknow.wordpress.com/2012/01/17/the-500-blog-raiser-challenge/

5 thoughts on “The Odd Couple”

  1. Thank you. I want young women to spend less time than I did trying to figure this out. We learn most of our habits at a young age so this book is very important to me.

    Thanks for stopping by. I am off to check out your blog and see what knowledge or humor you can share with me.

    Like

  2. How wonderful, truly wonderful, your purpose is empowering young girls and women. Congratulations to you on great purpose.

    Like

  3. Dear writewhatuknow, I nominated you for a Sunshine Award. Hope you can check out the list of things to do on my post and enjoy the award. You inspire us all.

    Like

What do you think? Leave a Comment